Talking About Records: Lost & Found by Steve Mackey, 1996, Bridge Records on Neuguitars Youtube Channel

Steve Mackey plays contemporary music for electric guitar composed by himself and by Paul Lanky released by Bridge Records in 1996.

Steven Mackey – a Grammy Award winner lauded by Gramophone for his “explosive and ethereal imagination” – is regarded as one of the leading composers of his generation, with compositions ranging from orchestral and chamber music to dance and opera. Born in 1956 to American parents stationed in Frankfurt, Germany, his first musical passion was playing the electric guitar in rock bands based in northern California. He blazed a trail in the 1980s and ‘90s by including the electric guitar and vernacular music influences in his classical concert music. He regularly performs his own work, including threeelectric guitar concertos and numerous solo and chamber works. He is also active as an improvising musician, and performs regularly with his band Big Farm.

1 Lost And Found 5:00
2 Grungy 7:38
3 Dancetracks Composed By Paul Lansky
4 Myrtle And Mint Percussion [First Wine Glass Clank] – Nancy Zeltsman
5 Wish It Were 6:15
6 Cairn

Please follow and support Neuguitars Youtube Channel: