Sunday Neuguitars Playlist #10 “Elliott Sharp”

Sunday Neuguitars Playlist #10 “Elliott Sharp”

Elliott Sharp (born March 1, 1951 in Cleveland, Ohio) is an American contemporary classical composer, multi-instrumentalist, and performer. A central figure in the avant-garde and experimental music scene in New York City since the late 1970s, Sharp has released over eighty-five recordings ranging from contemporary classical, avant-garde, free improvisation, jazz, experimental, and orchestral music to noise, no wave, and electronic music.

Oscuro, from the record “Sferics”

The Skeptic, from the record “The Velocity Of Hue”

Escape Velocity, from the record “QUADRATURE: SOLO ELECTROACOUSTIC GUITAR”

Diving Duck Blues, from the record “Terraplane”

Train, from the record “Blues for Next”

More Sunday Neuguitars Playlists (1 -5)

Procyon, from the record “Peregrination”

Ahoy Sonny!, from the record “Secular Steel”

El M’Dahi, from the record “Jajouka New York” by Bachir Attar & Elliott Sharp

Dachau 1, from the record “Concerti in Dachau”

Jitters, from the record “Dyners Club”